Valve Unveils Dota 2 Esports Changes for 2019/20 Circuit

Valve Unveils Dota 2 Esports Changes for 2019/20 Circuit

Valve has revealed new details on the 2019/20 Dota 2 season that will be kicking off following the end of The International last month, including five Majors and five Minors in the circuit for the best Dota 2 teams in the world.

This includes Minors, Majors, qualifiers, points, and more for the upcoming season leading up to The International 2020.

With the first DPC event being the Minor scheduled for November 7th, teams will need to register their official rosters no later than September 28th, 2019 at 10:00 AM PDT.

All the available details on each event can be found at the link above, and points can be earned by all 16 teams in the Major and all eight teams in the Minor, as well as all teams from regional qualifiers.

Majors are worth 15,000 points, with Minors worth 660, and those who win top prize at the Majors get USD 300,000 as well as 4,850 of these points. Those who win Minors, however, get USD 72,000 and 140, although they’ll only get points for the event in which they placed better, since they also get a spot in the Major.

Points are now earned by teams too, and not players, with points not transferring if a player changes teams. The top 12 teams receive direct invites to The International next year, and one per region will also be determined via regional qualifiers, which points determine an invite to as well.

chantix buy onlinebuy ventolin inhalerbuy clindamycin

chantix buy onlinebuy ventolin inhalerbuy clindamycin

The Danish esports organisation Astralis will be opening a facility…

More than 494,000 people attempted to qualify for the 2021…

Competitive gaming platform FACEIT has announced that they will be…

It is now confirmed that E3 2021 will be held…

Razer has unveiled its all-new Project Hazel smart mask. The gaming…

Startup an eSports center