All-Women Valorant Tournament Announced

All-Women Valorant Tournament Announced

Nerd Street Gamers and Spectacor Gaming, the gaming division of Comcast NBCUniversal, will host an all-women’s Valorant tournament called the FTW Summer Showdown on the 12th of September.

FTW stands for For the Women. The event will feature eight all-women’s Valorant teams competing for a USD 10,000 prize pool. The sponsors include G FUEL, with five ambassadors competing, and T1, the pro esports team co-owned by Spectacor Gaming.

The event will begin on the 12th of September, streamed live on the Nerd Street Gamers Twitch Channel, starting at 12:00 PM (PT) / 3:00 PM (ET) / 8:00 PM (BST). All female Valorant teams are welcome, and can register here.

FTW is Spectacor Gaming’s initiative to support the growth of women in esports, through competition as well as content. The whole mission of FTW is to get women together across all sectors of esports to pave the way for the next generation of gamers.

Electronic Arts and DICE have officially revealed Battlefield 2042, the latest installment…

The game developer and publisher Supersonic Studios, recently announced the…

According to HLTV’s world rankings, Fnatic have become the best CS:GO team in…

The Ministry of Information and Broadcasting in India has suggested…

The International Esports Federation (IESF) has welcomed member associations from…