FIFA eClub World Cup 2021 Zone Finalists Confirmed

FIFA eClub World Cup 2021 Zone Finalists Confirmed

The zone finalists for the 2021 FIFA eClub World Cup are now set, with 42 teams from all around the world. This year saw a record 480 teams participating. The live event will take place in Qatar between the 26th and the 28th of February. The full team list split into its regions is as follows:

Zone 1 (Oceania): Atlantide Wave, Team FW AU, Melbourne City Esports and Dire Wolves.

Zone 2 (Asia): GBX Esports Team, WICKED ESPORTS, Blue United eFC and Kashima Antlers.

Zone 3 (Africa & Middle East): 25e Sports, Goliath Gaming, Tuwaiq eSports Club and Al-Nassr FC.

Zone 4 (Europe): Genoa Esports, Riders, RBLZ Gaming – RB Leipzig, Mkers, Team Gullit, Wisla All in Games Krakow, AC Monza Team Esports, Zeta Gaming, NOM eSport, Manchester City Esports, OFF META, FC Schalke 04, Mav3ricks MM Gaming Club and Astralis.

Zone 5 (South America): ELS Torneios Online, MGCF eSports – RMA Tech, FC Basel 1893 eSports, SPQR Brasil Team, DUX Latam, Medellin Es, Helmet Team, TTB Esports, Netshoes E-Sports, Team FW BR, Inter eSports and Central Español Uruguai.

Zone 6 (North America): SB18 Esports, Complexity Gaming, New York City Esports and Chivas esports.

Group stages will begin on the 24th of February, with the knockout rounds and finals set between the 26th and the 28th of February. All teams will be competing for a spot at a USD 245,000 prize pool, set to be split between each region. The stream of the FIFA tournament, starting on the 26th of February, can be watched from here.

This week, the award-winning motion capture creator Rokoko, introduced its Smartgloves. The…

Tim Hortons, Canadian-based coffee and doughnut chain, in collaboration with…

The Pokémon Company International has recently announced the 23rd season…

Galaxy Racer, the biggest esports, content, and lifestyle organisation, based…

Northern Lights Arena Europe Limited (NLAE) plans to build a…

Startup an eSports center